Academic Calendar

You are here

Our academic calendar provides you with the dates you need to know:
When can I move in?  When do classes begin?  When is the last day I can add a class? Find this and more in the KWU Academic Calendar.

Important Dates to Remember for Spring 2014:

Spring classes begin (Wed) 8-Jan
Last day to enroll (Tues) 14-Jan
Martin Luther King Day (Mon--no classes will be held) 20-Jan
Last day to withdraw from 1st half semester classes (Tues) 11-Feb
In-Service Day (Tues) (Evening classes will meet) 25-Feb
Last class day for 1st half semester classes (Fri) 28-Feb
First class day for 2nd half semester classes (Mon) 3-Mar
Last day to add 2nd half semester classes—(Strongly encouraged to add by January 14) 5-Mar
Spring Break (Sat thru Sun) March 15-23
Good Friday Observance (Fri) (No classes will be held) 18-Apr
Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes (Mon) 31-Mar
Last day to withdraw from 2nd half semester classes (Mon)  14-Apr
Last regular class day (Fri) 2-May
Final Examinations (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs) May 5-8
Honors Convocation (Fri) 9-May
Baccalaureate/Commencement (Sat) 10-May

Older Calendars